Setting up and managing projects
Projects are how all data migration work is handled. A project creates a container for all Sources, Targets, data and resources needed. Project content and assets is not shareable across projects at this time. To access a project the user must be a member of it (unless an Admin). If the user is not an Admin they will not be able to access or see the project.
- Only Admins and Editors can create new projects.
- Project names must be unique.
- Projects details are editable, including the name, by users with the appropriate permissions.
- Users are added to a project as a 'member', what they can do in a project depends on their role and any specific project restrictions applied. Read more about project member restrictions here.
- Only Admins can delete a project.
- Projects may be duplicated.
- Projects can be given a status to Active, Complete, or Archived.
- Projects are audited and can be reported against.